Posted by: pdk27 | December 11, 2008

What Have You Been Playing?

So this week I’ve been playing a number of games.  Also included this week is something I rarely do, I finished a game.  So here are some impressions of what I’ve been playing this week.

1. Fable II – Lets start right off with the game I finished.  I finally decided to sit down and finish this game.  Took me a few hours but I managed to pull it off.  Overall I had a great time with this game.  I played as a good guy to the point that I even got an achievement for being a pure good guy.  I’m considering playing through it again as a evil character to see how the game is different.  Highly recommended.

2. Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts – As most of you probably know, Amazon has been having crazy deals since Black Friday on various videogames.  When I saw the oppertuniy to pick this up for $20, I jumped on it.  I have a four year old son and this has become our new sit down and play together game, meaning he tells me where to go and I go there.  Just getting started in it (got five Jiggies so far) but I’m enjoying myself.  Kinda throws me back to the N64 days.

3. Gears of War 2 – Then when my son isn’t around, this is what I’m trying to finish next.  I’m not that far in the game, but I’m definitely enjoying it more than the first one.  Cliff B’s mantra of bigger & badder is certainly holding up here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

