Posted by: insanemouse | November 17, 2008

Animal Crossing: City Fo….eh…forget it.

Alright, so I think I’m over the Animal Crossing high that overtook me back in like 2002 or whenever that game came out.  When I first played it on Gamecube, I bet I and my now wife spent about 100 hours each shaking trees, chasing bugs, fishing, and digging fossils up out of the ground.  I gave it a go on the DS and I spent MAYBE 5 hours playing it before getting bored.  Here we are today, the day before Animal Crossing: City Folk releases on the Wii and I don’t think I could care any less about it.  Nintendo, who seemed to be redeeming themselves (slightly) in terms of online with Mario Kart, I see that they have refused to further evolve their online model with the new Animal Crossing game.

It’s not like I’m dead-set on having online, but with Animal Crossing, I NEED something new to bring me back in.  From what I can tell, the entire AC model hasn’t changed much at all since Doubutsu no Mori (Animal Forest) from the N64.  Nintendo, please either revamp AC with a new hook or make it the MMO that it’s really destined to be.

Responses

  1. On that note, I’ll be hanging out with K.K. Slider every Saturday night if anybody wants to hang out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

